Type Timeline Project

For this project I wanted to create a timeline in an A to Z (earlier in time {a} to later {z}) type arrangement.  I wanted my time highlights to go inside both the A and the Z, and have both A and Z reference a different period of time.

The hardest part of the project was trying to get everything arranged in a pattern that is clear to the reader. I wanted some order and structure to the time highlights, yet a clear way wasn’t revealing itself to me until I found a place to put the “period” pieces in a defined spot that would enable the time highlights to flow around it without messing up the overall structure.

I also had trouble trying to arrange both 1982 dates in the Z in that middle diagonal column. I wanted both dates to be together because they are the same year, however I wanted them both in different fonts due to the “this font came out in this year” arrangement with “this font” in “this year” being replicated in that font referenced. So, the two fonts Papyrus and Ariel seemed to class together until I restructured the font size into something more manageable.

Attached is the PDF file with the FINAL design:

Timeline1

About Robert Norris

I am a 25 year old college graduate from Maryville College. I have a huge interest in public relations, advertising, social media marketing, and writing. I love graphic design as well and have a huge interest in creating "something from nothing." ~Thank You For Visiting My Blog. Best Of Luck! Robert E. Norris
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

