Post-College Design Update

Hello people who are currently reading this,

I figured I’d provide a quick update with some of my latest designs. Recently, I had the pleasure of doing some PR work with director Del Shores, of “Sordid Lives” fame. He is  fundraising for his latest movie and I supplied some ideas for him to help gain funds from his fans. Within a day of Mr.Shores releasing my idea via social media, funds went up several thousand dollars. This experience has been epic and truly a Godsend.

I got to thinking of other ways to promote Mr.Shores. Currently, he is using a logo for his production studios that doesn’t really suit him, in my opinion. It doesn’t capture who he is or the work he puts out. Plus, his studio’s name promotes him more than his production. I wanted to change that. Automatically, I thought of things that encompass who Del Shores is and what he creates. Namely, the word “sordid” comes to mind. Being a linguistic and communications major, my mind hears the “shuh” and “suh” sounds of both “Shores” and “sordid,” so I tried putting them together. As a result, I pitched Mr.Shores the name change of his production company to “Sordid Shores Production.” To me, it feels better sounding and promotes both the creation and the creator.

Next step, I created some mock logos. These are just roughs, mind you; yet, currently I’m waiting on feedback from Mr.Shores to see what direction he wants to take if any. Either way, I’m just glad to put my creative work to use in an environment that is highly visible and can help get my name out there.

Black/White and Color Designs Below:

SordidShores_BW

SordidShores_Color

Best Wishes,

Robert

About Robert Norris

I am a 25 year old college graduate from Maryville College. I have a huge interest in public relations, advertising, social media marketing, and writing. I love graphic design as well and have a huge interest in creating "something from nothing." ~Thank You For Visiting My Blog. Best Of Luck! Robert E. Norris
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

