Dear J.K. Rowling,

*** Spoilers in letter are hidden in white font. If you are brave, highlight to read***

Dear J.K. Rowling,

Your books have touched me deeply. The “Harry Potter” series has been something that has impacted my life in more positive ways than I can possibly count. Because of you, I wrote a book and became a published author.

My book, “Harry Potter and the Glossary of Death,” explores your world and the lessons and development your characters gain from losing friends, loved ones, and enemies to death. I ask questions in there and one in particular never got an answer throughout the series.

Until now.

I am a horrible human being. I read spoilers online and am cursed because of it. I know what happens in the “Cursed Child.” Do I regret it? No.  More so, I’m further enamored by your creativity.

You answered one of my questions. You brought back characters I never thought would be seen again as they were so minor a detail in one book. I even posed the thought, “I wish Rowling would have explored what happened to them…after this tragic event in their lives.”

Why did you bring them back Jo?

Did you do it for me? If so, I’m honored. I find it funny that these characters are something you wished to revisit.  Why are the Diggorys worth your time 10 years later?  Granted, they had a huge impact on Harry’s development in “Order.”

I’m not upset that the Diggorys are back. Quite the opposite. I’m glad they are. I had unfinished business with them that you finally provided closure. Thank you.

My main question is: Did you read my work? If so, thanks. I never expected to reach you with my observations and analysis. I find it highly ironic that you chose to explore these people again and I love you for it.

Ironically, Funko gave me a Pop! figurine of Cedric. The day I found the spoilers online, I found him in the floor. Wandless. His/her wand fell off. Like it was under wingardium leviosa’ed to the floor. Is this a sign that Queen Bee J.K. has seen my work and found me a big enough fan to provide answers to in the form of a continued story?

I don’t believe in pure coincidence. I believe in fate. Something about my questions regarding Cedric and his/her return in book/play are purely magical when combined with the wand falling off. The best part of it all, one of my main thesis questions are resolved and I have conclusion.  ^_^

I hope this letter reaches you. I just wanted you to know that I’m glad Cedric and the Diggorys got closure. Did I help in finalizing their story by bringing out the question: “where are they now?” If so, yay me! If no, I’m glad you did it. Harry developed into a fine rounded character because of the death aspect in their part of the series. I’m glad a followup is now available that answers “what happens to them after the death?” I’m also glad Harry, and now Albus Potter, can further their personal development once again through the revisiting of characters I feel lacked the appreciation they deserve for setting Harry Potter’s tragic death-fueled life into motion.

Best love,
Robert Norris

PS: If you don’t know my work, please check it outHarry Potter and the Glossary of Death

I hope it makes you proud.

About Robert Norris

I am a 25 year old college graduate from Maryville College. I have a huge interest in public relations, advertising, social media marketing, and writing. I love graphic design as well and have a huge interest in creating "something from nothing." ~Thank You For Visiting My Blog. Best Of Luck! Robert E. Norris
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

